发现使用Linii塔斯马尼亚磨细的泪柏的好处.

泪柏是永恒的
塔斯马尼亚的秘密.

它是用来击退蠹虫
和蛾的床单和衣服,
fleas in dog and cat bedding,
并保护您的家人
和你在书本上的投资,
shoes, soft toys etc.

我们的故事

里斯罗尔和他的家人迁往塔斯马尼亚 2009 毁灭性的黑色星期六丛林大火,住在维多利亚的成本增加后.

“我们之所以选择在企鹅定居, 西北塔斯马尼亚, 在海滩边上,”里斯说:. “我们喜欢小的学校,发现一个属性来买房子之前,马上租。”

事业作为一个厨师,多年来在民用建筑后, 里斯在寻找一个利基业务,有出口潜力. 虽然膝深的泥地铺设水暖管道, 他形容他的朋友他的家庭友好型企业的愿望没有店面或每天上下班的要求; 一个既定的市场中,这不是容易被复制或部分. 他研究了从蘑菇和松露农业向海胆养殖, 直到他的朋友提到泪柏和其优良的跳蚤驱蚊性能.

休恩松针叶树是特有的塔斯马尼亚只生长在该国的西部和西南部的湿温带雨林, 一些生活达到的年龄 3 000 年份. 它是澳大利亚最古老的活树是地球上最古老的活的生物体之一.

经过一番研究,, 里斯发现泪柏已被用来作为一个蠹虫, 蛾和跳蚤驱蚊过去. 有一个在木材的天然成分给它以其独特的气味沿着防腐剂和驱蚊素质. 它不会杀死昆虫, 而是不鼓励他们在一个地区筑巢, 类似樟脑球的工作方式.

“我从那里泪柏在其医疗福利测试了19世纪末期看了一些很老的文章. 它甚至被用来治疗人类的溃疡和溃疡疮,”里斯解释.

里斯去寻找商业数量泪柏的,发现几乎一吨来试验. 大量的研究和开发后, 他带着泪柏的防腐剂特质,并以产品形式交付他们. 他学会了更, 他越被这种自然的塔斯马尼亚资源求爱. 因此Linii塔斯马尼亚诞生. 这个名字是从松树的植物名称的最后五个字母绘制 - Lagarostrobos弗兰克线.

“我从一开始的设想是创造一种产品,是目前低估和低估值和欲望,”里斯解释. “这不是关于推出新产品,但复苏的现有资源,以现代的形式呈现它, 展示了其天生丽质“。

在 2016, 里斯初创拿出BOFA创新塔斯马尼亚大奖环境奖. 现在有九种产品在Linii塔斯马尼亚范围, 从肥皂到地毯清新,以泪柏雾, 所有 100 %的无化学品, 澳大利亚制造, 品牌塔斯马尼亚州和产销监管链认证. 新产品是在包括吸收气味和跳蚤驱蚊狗床的方式.

$5.00 统一费率航运,澳WIDE

Discover the benefits of using Linii Tasmania finely milled Huon Pine.

Huon Pine is a timeless
Tasmanian secret.

It is used to repel silverfish
and moth in linen and clothing,
fleas in dog and cat bedding,
and will protect your family
and your investment in books,
shoes, soft toys etc.

Our Story

 

Joris Roell and his family relocated to Tasmania in 2009 after the devastating Black Saturday bushfires and the increased cost of living in Victoria.

“We chose to settle in Penguin, north west Tasmania, by the beach,” says Joris. “We loved the small school and found a property to rent straight away before buying a house.”

After a career as a chef and many years in civil construction, Joris was searching for a niche business that had export potential. Whilst knee deep in mud laying plumbing pipes, he would describe to his friend his desire for a family friendly business without a shopfront or the requirement to work every day; one that was not easily replicated or part of an established market. He researched everything from mushroom and truffle farming to sea urchin cultivation, until his friend mentioned Huon Pine and its excellent flea repellent properties.

The Huon Pine conifer is endemic to Tasmania and grows only in the wet temperate rain-forest of the State’s west and south-west, with some living to reach an age of 3 000 years. It is Australia’s oldest living tree and is one of the oldest living organisms on earth.

After some research, Joris found that Huon Pine has been used as a silverfish, moth and flea repellent in the past. There is a naturally occurring ingredient in the timber giving it preservative and repellent qualities along with its unique smell. It does not kill insects, but instead discourages them from nesting in an area, similar to the way a camphor moth ball works.

“I read some really old articles from the late 1800s where Huon Pine was tested for its medical benefits. It was even used to heal human ulcers and cankerous sores,” explains Joris.

Joris went in search of commercial quantities of Huon Pine and found nearly a tonne to experiment with. After much research and development, he took Huon Pine’s preservative qualities and delivered them in various product forms. The more he learned, the more he was wooed by this natural Tasmanian resource. And so Linii Tasmania was born. The name is drawn from the last five letters of the pine’s botanical name – Lagarostrobos Franklinii.

“My vision from the very beginning was to create value and desire for a product that is currently underappreciated and undervalued,” explains Joris. “This wasn’t about launching a new product but reviving an existing resource and presenting it in a modern form, showcasing its natural beauty.”

In 2016, Joris’ start-up took out the BOFA Innovative Tasmania Awards Environment Award. There are now nine products in the Linii Tasmania range, from soaps to carpet freshener to Huon Pine mist, all 100 per cent chemical free, Australian made, Brand Tasmania and chain of custody certified.  New products are on the way including an odour absorbing and flea repellent dog bed.

 

$5.00 FLAT RATE SHIPPING AUSTRALIA WIDE